18 schools to close for the three days


A TOTAL of 18 Carlow schools are to be fully or partially closed while the National Ploughing Championships take place.

The schools facing closure include St Leo’s College and St Mary’s Academy CBS while Presentation College Askea, Presentation De La Salle College, Tullow Community College & Vocational School Muine Bheag will all shut their doors on Tuesday, September 17th.

Primary schools to close include Ballon NS, St Mary’s in Dunleckney, St Brigid’s in Grange, Scoil Mhuire Gan Smal on Green Lane, Ballinabranna Mixed, Newtown Dunleckney Mixed, Our Lady’s in Nurney, Fr Cullen Memorial in Tinryland, St Columba’s in Tullow while Ballyconnell NS, Clonegal NS will be closed on Wednesday, September 18th.

Scoil Naisiunta Fiontain Naofa in Rathmore will be open and will not be closed as reported earlier.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.